I have a question or suggestion...

Allow Specialist to remove unattended access.

I often use unattended access in one-off situations and over longer periods of time (a day or two) to ensure I maintain connectivity as needed until the job is done. But when it's done, I can't remove unattended access without involving the customer. Why? Of course the customer should be involved in granting unattended access - but a Specialist should have the ability to remove that access without bothering the customer - who may not even be present. Just as we already have the ability to completely uninstall the software (or not) at the end of a regular, non-unattended, session. Not being able to remove unattended access is an odd restriction.

4 votes
Vote
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
You have left! (?) (thinking…)
Mathew Raikes shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

You can remove unattended access without your customer’s permission.

Modern app:
- Choose the unattended customer from your list
- In the bottom app bar, choose “Delete”

Desktop app:
- Choose the unattended customer from your list
- Beneath the list, click the hyperlink, “Delete unattended access”

0 comments

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...

Feedback and Knowledge Base