Reboot and Reconnect

By default, if your customer’s computer reboots, it will automatically reconnect to you.  If you want to reboot your customer’s computer into Windows Safe Mode, or force an Emergency Reboot, you can explicitly request it.


  • Standard reboot:  Analogous to clicking Start > Shutdown > Restart on  your Customer’s PC

  • Safe mode reboot:  Analogous to restarting your Customer’s PC, having them press F8 at boot up, choosing Safe Mode with networking

  • Force emergency reboot:  Nearly analogous to a hard reset

Desktop

Windows Store app

  • Click Connection > Reboot and Reconnect, then choose a type

  • Open the command bar: right-click on the bezel (black frame)

  • Choose Reboot & Reconnect, then choose a type

Feedback and Knowledge Base